The most bizzare thing happened to me last night! I could not get my brain to shut down. It just wouldn’t shut up and let my body rest for the night…

They say you don’t really remember your dreams, you only remember parts of it and if you dream in colors, it can be very telling of what’s going on in the deepest waters that stir within you. Dreams reflect a deeper meaning of your life!

I believe in that, but trying to decode them is a pain in the ass! Nobody has a true guideline on how to do that. They are all interpretations, opinions, hear-say… barely any resources to back that shit up. Nobody does dream studies… at least, not that I’ve heard of…

Anyway, back to my restless night.

It all started peacefully with me trying the ‘count sheep’ trick to try to fall asleep. deep breath, and one…two…three… Well, all that sheep counting turned into a teleportation scenario to the good ol’ days of my childhood, at grandma’s house, where I would watch shearers shear sheep (say that three times in a row!). In my dream, I was propped up on the cattle fence trying to see better and ask the shearer a million questions… like all wise kids did during those times!

Then, it went back to my childhood apartment. I was watching out our kitchen window and my brother was giving out his watch to a big, tall guy. I wasn’t fine with that and I grabbed a towel to dry my hands and ran out the door. I got in the guy’s face demanding he gave back the watch to my little brother. I yelled things like “who do you think you are?” and “why are you preying on younger boys?”… I turned around and gave the watch back to my brother and we walked back inside.

All of a sudden it was dead winter and snow was everywhere. Roads were covered in snow with tire marks on. I was at our house now, and I was trying to run up to the next big road in record time… In my dream it took me 8 seconds and it wasn’t good enough. I was trying to figure out where I could cut down 1-2 seconds! In reality it takes 40-50 minutes to fast walk to that major road!! That quickly escalated to some coyotes following me on the way back home and, as I got closer to the house, our dogs were able to put them off and I was safe… that’s how I got my two seconds cut off from my record…

That quickly changed to a scene where I am in a waiting room. Looked like a hospital, but on the wall at the far back a framed picture had “Center for research and human development”. I had no clue what it meant until a nurse walked me into a room full of screen. I sat in a chair and watched what looked like an introduction to a program. They were creating ‘human companions’ based on wants and needs of the person in the chair…

…the stupid cat woke me up whining to let him back outside. I checked the time – 3:58am…

As I closed my eyes and try to go back to the “research center”, I was back in the chair…

And as I closed my eyes on the chair, I was back at the farm and out my bedroom window I could see the dogs with a chicken each between their paws and de-feathering it. They were literally pulling all their feathers out and letting them go after. Then grab another chicken and do the same. I ran outside trying to gather all the featherless chickens and put them in a place safe from the dogs. They were covered in little spikes, the kind that promote new feather growth… I was thinking out loud “by the end of the day they’ll be back to normal”

As the alarm clock went off at 5:30am I snoozed it a couple of times and tried to go back to the dreams. I managed to think about the sheep shearing one, but 10 minutes later the alarm went off again and I woke up. I wrote everything down so I won’t forget…

The colors are all so vivid in my mind and I know what I was wearing in each dream. What the dogs looked like, the colors of the coyotes and the smell of the research center!

The mind really works in mysterious ways! 

